Project Bizarre portrait studies final version

So here we are at the final results of the “Bizarre portrait studies”. This was a photography project. As I mentioned  photography is not my strongest side, not that I didn’t have photo shoots in my life, but have never been the one who holds the camera in the hands. Now I had to. Well, there’s always a first time… the photos were made with a Fuji FinePix 6900Z, a bit old fashioned to spice the unconventionality. On the “portrait” needed to appear a person or more persons and a nature element (a tree, water or the sky) in the background. I went to our river the Schelde on a sunny day. To add to the out of ordinary I mixed black and white with color. I also needed to add a text, so I chose a few lines out of a poem written over the city by Peter Holvoet-Hanssen.

The original:

Welkom Pierewaaiers

De Schelde leeft, klimt en daalt opnieuw en opnieuw…

Wat bemint de mens die kracht!

Maar liefde moet beschermd worden, stormen begeleid!

Kom hier bij mijn wilde fee…

soms hoor ik de stemmen van vreemde matrozen

zoekend naar goedlachse vrouwen op de kaaien van weleer…

My translation (me not a skilled poet sorry):

Going on the spree

The Schelde lives, rises and falls again and again…

How humans love this force!

But love must be protected, and the currents guided!

Come here, closer – my wild fairy…

Sometimes I can hear odd sailors’ voices

searching for cheerful women on the docks of yesteryear…

About lerusho

I am obsessed with experimenting, using my fantasy and creating new and unique visions. The challenges are endless and that gives me real inspiration.
This entry was posted in Inspiration and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

