Word Up #79: ASPIRE

This month word challenge on One little word is: aspire. In so many fields the society,  the people around us, even our family has expectation from us. For me aspire means to dare to come out from the box, to dare to dream and fulfill my dreams, to dare to fly… and not to be a puppet pulled on strings.  The images that the media sets for us to be perfect are false. We must dare to be ourselves with all our imperfection, to try, to fail and to try again… and to stand up and say that’s who I am and I am happy with it.

Aspire… dare to be you… not a doll of others!

Mixed media gel plate monotype printed collage background, acrylic painted doll collages, dylusion ink letters.

About lerusho

I am obsessed with experimenting, using my fantasy and creating new and unique visions. The challenges are endless and that gives me real inspiration.
This entry was posted in Art Journal and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to Word Up #79: ASPIRE

  1. love everything about it, the background, the dolls, the explanation

  2. clare says:

    Fab page, I love it. Thanks for joining us @ OLW.

  3. You have illustrated beautifully the concept, lovely page

  4. Yolanda D says:

    The gel plate prints are perfect for the thought you are communicating. There are no two alike even when they use the same elements. I like the shading in the girl’s faces a lot.

  5. Danielle says:

    Very nice page and message!

  6. Love your art journaling! And your writing. I struggle with not aspiring; learning to aspire to relax into being me, and whatever clunky or uneven way that shows itself. Just being at ease with what is.. challenging!

    • lerusho says:

      Thank you Emily! I learned one thing while becoming an artist: there’s no failure in what I do till I feel myself in it, some will love it, others will hate it, and a brunch won’t understand it… but I dare to say that’s me, and I feel good with it. I don’t wanna struggle when I create so probably I’ll never be a millionaire. 😉

  7. I love your spread. Your art and your writing beautifully capture the word “Aspire.”

  8. fabulous Ruth.. I love your new spread!

  9. Pingback: Inspire Me Monday - Week 108 | Create With Joy

  10. createwithjoy says:

    Thank you Ruth for sharing your amazing art with us and introducing us to a fabulous challenge!
    Congratulations – you are one of our featured guests this week at Inspire Me Monday at

    Create With Joy
    http://create-with-joy.com

Leave a comment